Lunch break

Lunch for me isn’t always easy. I try and gather my thoughts on what to have for lunch the night before I need it. I search the refrigerator high and low, search through the freezer and cupboard too. Sometimes there is a wide variety of items to choose from, but more times than not, I find myself craving pizza, chicken fingers, and the whole enchilada the next day with no prepared food in front of me.

Today, things happened a bit differently. I did come prepared to work with a yummy lunch. The lunch included quinoa, avocado, grilled chicken, baby grilled zucchini, fresh tomatoes, mixed greens, a pinch of shredded mozzarella and a dash of salt and pepper for taste. It was deeeee-lish! (Thanks to my chef of a boyfriend preparing my meal last night;) A true gem)

This weekend is a bit of a long one. Tomorrow being that I am off of work it is not required of me to prepare lunch but, if I want to stick to my guns, I probably should have it prepared so I am not revolving my day around the thought of ‘what to eat for lunch?’

Let us see what tomorrow (and the upcoming weekend) has in store for lunch. This should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

